V-MODA Forza Metallo Wireless Earbuds (White) REVIEW

MacSources
4 min readFeb 28, 2018

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Pinterest

I have a pair of Crossfade 2 headphones from V-Moda and I have to say that is my favorite pair of headphones so I’m very excited to be trying out the V-Moda Forza Metallo wireless earbuds. I know the brand is very lux and high end and has produced other products with amazing sound quality. So, I have high hopes for these. Now granted, a pair of earbuds can’t compete quality-wise with an over the ear set but I’m curious to see if it has enough punch to be my new favorite pair.

Unboxing

Everything down to the packing is high end with this brand. The earbuds are a stylish white color with silver accents. They are made with a 5.8 micro driver and are still very small in design and lightweight. This pair has a very nice slim neckband piece made of ergonomic titanium that is sweat and weather resistant. The cable is nice and long and feels tough enough to withstand wear and tear from repeated usage. The control buttons are on both sides of cable — one being the controls for volume and skipping and the other for power as well as microphones.

Packaged along with the earbuds are a travel pouch, micro USB charger, 3 inner ear stabilizers, and 4 extra ear tips for a better fit added comfort. The battery life is about 10 hours and has a 15-minute quick charge that will last 2 hours. So if you’re like me and wind up with a dead pair of headphones, you won’t be without sound for long. They also have remix rings which allow you to have custom 3D printing on the earbuds.

Testing

Starting off I really like how the neck piece fits on my neck. It’s not heavy or bulky but I like how it kind of gives a balance to how these fit. Also, the micro USB charging port is located on the neck piece. The connectivity was okay for the most part. I feel these work better if you keep your phone on you. I have two floors and I had a couple of skips when I went upstairs in my home. For a set of earbuds, the Forza Metallo have a rich clean sound. These shine with low-end sounds. I like a very loud sound and these can get relatively loud but for the most part, I will probably always have the volume maxed out.

The phone calls I made with this sounded fantastic and better than a lot of other headphones that accept calls. The reason for this is that it has two microphones. I had no issues with connecting the call and no issues with fading as well. Travel wise these have the neckband so you can’t just jumble them up and shove them in your pocket, so I would recommend actually using the travel pouch. It would have been nice if it came with a slim hard case which I was actually expecting it would have.

Overall

I can honestly say these will probably be my go-to earbuds from now on. These earbuds are a solid option if you’re looking for a high-end pair. These are at a higher price point but I honestly feel they are worth the splurge. I think you get what you pay for with these. They’re built to last as well as look an sound great.
BUY FROM AMAZON

For more information, visit v-moda.com/forza-metallo-wireless.
Find VMODA on Facebook and Twitter.

Related

Originally published at macsources.com on February 28, 2018.

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 