Up Tech Instruments HISS Laser Tape Measure 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
4 min readApr 15, 2022

Laser tape measure makes projects easier to measure.

In the past couple of years, I’ve been working on improving my home office. I’ve been adding different furniture pieces and removing items that no longer need to be part of the space. Before I select a piece of furniture, I measure the space I think it’s going to fit in and then check the dimensions of the item.

This is pretty typical behavior for someone remodeling or redecorating. I do end up having some trouble with the longer walls in the room though. I have an older tape measure but it has a kink in the tape and that means that I end up guessing sometimes. I don’t always have an extra set of hands to help hold the end of the measuring tape and that’s where the Laser Tape Measure comes into play.

DETAILS

The HISS Laser Tape Measure from Up Tech Instruments is a two-in-one digital distance measure. It can measure distances up to 196 feet and features both a 16-foot tape measure and a long-range laser. The laser has a lower level of diffraction, which ensures more accuracy downrange. The laser measuring tape can switch between measurement units (feet-inch, inch, inch decimal, feet decimal, and meter). A digital display is included with backlighting to provide…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 