UGREEN Nexode 140 W GaN Charger 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
9 min readSep 19, 2022

Charge your gear with the efficient and powerful 3-in-1 Multiport charger from UGREEN.

With more tech requiring USB charging, I know I am not alone in the struggle with the ever-expanding game of power cable Tetris. It seems that I over-utilize a few outlets while others remain essentially unused. For example, two outlets in my home office and one at my bedside charge my MacBook Pro 15″, Desktop PC, battery backup, modem, router, Synology Disk Station NAS, iPad Pro 12.9″, my children’s iPad Mini’s, Airpods Pro, Apple Watch, iPhone 13 Pro Max, and more. In fact, I have consulted a professional electrician to dedicate breakers and outlets to prevent overuse/overburden.

Unless you install USB-capable outlets, you must employ a USB HUB or a multiport charger like those from UGREEN. If you have not read my recent Nexode 45W Charger review, I invite you to peruse the link. The review discussed some of the benefits of the GaN technology, which is an essential factor in newer chargers like those in the Nexode line of chargers.

UNBOXING

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 