Transcend JetDrive Lite 330 1TB Expansion Card 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
9 min readJun 23, 2022

JetDrive Lite keeps you from playing the hard drive shuffle game when you need more storage space.

One of the greatest concerns everyone always has is the amount of storage space they have on their computer. I know that it stresses me out. I’ve run into too many ‘out of space’ warnings in my life and of course, it’s usually right when you are in the middle of a big project. There have been countless times that I’ve had to play the hard drive shuffle to figure out what I can delete to free up some space.

Since it usually happens at the worst time, I rush through the process and I’m sure I’ve deleted things I wish I hadn’t. This is the reason I love the JetDrive from Transcend. This tiny piece of flash storage makes a big difference when it comes to total storage capacity on a laptop. I’ve had the opportunity to use one in the past and when Transcend announced the release of the 1TB JetDrive Lite 330, I jumped at the opportunity to add it to my system.

Let me back up for a second to paint the bigger picture. Last summer, I purchased a 2020 M1 MacBook Air. At the time, I didn’t have a laptop because I had traded in my 2018 MacBook Pro when I ordered an M1 MacMini. Shortly after I bought the MacBook Air, Apple…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 