Satechi Stand & Hub for Mac Mini with SSD Enclosure REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
5 min readOct 8, 2021

The ultimate accessory for the Mac mini.

Earlier this year, I found myself wanting to upgrade my main computer system. I was faced with a decision. Should I wait for the next iteration of the MacBook Pro, which is the computer that had been powering my workstation for years, or do I take a different direction and get an M1 Mac Mini. Based on many different benchmark tests I researched, the M1 Mac Mini was outperforming my current system which was a fully specked out 2018 MacBook Pro. I ended up deciding to swap systems for the Mac Mini. The computer is just what I wanted, but I found that one thing was missing — easy access to connectivity ports. That’s why I added on the Type-C Aluminum Stand & Hub for Mac Mini from Satechi. Not long after I installed the hub, Satechi released an upgrade to the device that included an SSD enclosure. So, naturally, I made one more swap and now my system is complete.

DETAILS

The Satechi Stand & Hub for Mac Mini with SSD Enclosure features the original Hub & Stand that has a USB-C data port, three USB-A data ports, micro/SD card readers, 3.5mm headphone jack port, PLUS an internal SSD enclosure. This enclosure gives Mac Mini users the option to add additional storage to their system without the need for an…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 