LINEDOCK 13 MacBook Docking Station REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
6 min readDec 4, 2020

A unique way to connect your MacBook to other devices.

One of the blessings of the Apple MacBook Pro is also somewhat of a curse. It’s nice to be minimalist when it comes to how many ports the machine has, but it is also detrimental to how easy it is to connect peripherals to your machine. I’ve struggled with this for 4 years now — ever since I switched to a MacBook Pro that only had Thunderbolt/USB-C ports on it. Since I’ve been working from home, I’ve set up a semi-permanent workstation in my home office. That area has a wired-in docking station. It’s great for when I’m at my desk, but what about when I eventually have the opportunity to work from our office location or even a public coffee shop? Before I had that opportunity I had to use workarounds for connecting to accessories and I ended up with an endless sea of dongles and adapters. Fortunately, LINEDOCK is available for users like me.

DETAILS

LINEDOCK is a 9-port power dock that is designed to simplify working conditions and productivity with your MacBook Pro. Made of aircraft-grade aluminum, the dock can be used for remote work or while you are at your desk. It offers up to 8 additional hours of battery life for your MacBook Pro as a portable power bank and you have all the modern connection ports available including (but not limited to) HDMI, USB-C, USB-A, and an SD Card Reader. LINEDOCK is only about 0.5 inches tall and weighs around 2 pounds. At first glance, it…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 