Kombinera Nintendo Switch Game 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
7 min readApr 12, 2022

Kombinera allows users to combine colored orbs to complete the amazing 300 level Puzzle-Platformer

Like other Xennials, a micro-generation term coined by Sarah Stankorb in Good Magazine in 2014, I was born into a childhood reminiscent of my parents but quickly joined the tech-centric stampede. I knew an age before computers, the internet, and cell phones were ubiquitous but grew up alongside the generations of video game consoles.

In fact, it is rather surreal to think that the original Nintendo Entertainment System (NES) was released 39 years ago this July. From the NES to the Super NES, N64, GameCube, Wii, Wii-U, several versions of GameBoy systems, Xbox, PlayStation, and the Nintendo Switch, gaming has been an integral part of my life. Now, with kids of my own, one of my guilty pleasures after a long day’s work is to unwind with some time with my Nintendo Switch.

I often pick between Action/RPG-style games or Puzzlers when it comes to game genre. So when I heard about the release of Kombinera on the Nintendo Switch E-Shop on 4/7/22, I was excited about the…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 