IOttie Velox Magnetic Charging Stand 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
8 min readJul 11, 2022

Velox Magnetic Charging Stand provides Dual-wireless charging for an on-the-go lifestyle

While at home, my bedside hub provides USB charging options for my MacBook Pro 15", iPad Pro 12", iPhone 13 Pro Max, Apple Watch, and AirPods Pro. The bulky device works nicely for my bedside table and also appeases my wife by providing the power in a convenient, cable-hiding dock.

Plus, the added lower storage drawer offers additional options for storing items like my wedding ring. Unfortunately, the charging hub convenience is often missed most when attempting to power devices while on the go. I usually bring a small hub/dock to power my kids’ iPad Mini devices, but I miss the multi-charge features of my home dock when at my work desk or when vacationing. I turn to bedside/desk charging stands for those locations to keep my portable devices charged and tidy.

UNBOXING

The iOttie Velox Magnetic Wireless Charging Duo Stand arrived in a 4 3/4 inches wide by 4 1/2 inches thick by 6 1/2 inches tall hanging style package. The company name was displayed along the top left of the cover panel in black font with a neon green accent. The product name was listed below the iOttie name in attractive black/dark grey font. The…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 