Enpass Password Manager 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
7 min readMay 5, 2022

Enpass could have been great, but iCloud Sync issues cause a negative experience that makes you move on

Over the past month, I tested every Mac-based password manager I could get my hands on. I have been a 1Password user for years, and as much as I like them, I thought I should explore to see what else has come into existence. I wondered if anything was doing a better job or if they offered different features.

When I first ran into Enpass, I thought it looked a little unpolished for my taste compared to something like Secrets. Needless to say, I decided to test it out. This is where I found it to be AMAZING, much better than I thought. I liked it so much that I bought it and then moved all my passwords to it so I could give it a hard look. I thought I had found my backup password manager. 1Password is my main password manager. Unfortunately, my experience was less than desirable.

About Enpass

Enpass is the product of Enpass Technologies Private Limited and was founded by Hemant Kumar and Vinod Kumar. With 36 years of experience between the two of them, the founders created a password manager for their own use and felt others might need it, too. So they created Enpass.

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 