Depstech DS430 Professional Industrial Endoscope REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
5 min readMay 20, 2021

Perfect for hard-to-reach places that need inspecting.

As someone with a lot of tech gear, I pride myself on the level of care I take with my cable management. I’ve used just about every trick in the book to tie up and tuck back cables to make everything look neat and clean around a workspace. The biggest challenge I’ve had thus far has been cable management beneath an open smart desk. Because there are fewer places to hide power bricks and cable bundles, you have to enlist additional help. My favorite assistant in this venture is the 2×2 inch Open Slot Wire Raceway from StarTech.com. Two years ago I used that remarkable accessory to run cables, but it’s been a never-ending battle with the addition of other devices to the workspace. So today, I run into the issue of tracking down cables to their place of origin and trying to snake them through the raceway without damaging them. While I can tear down the raceway and start from scratch, I would much rather use the DS430 Professional Industrial Endoscope from Depstech to assess the situation and make a viable plan.

DETAILS

The DS430 Professional Industrial Endoscope is a dual-lens endoscope that can inspect the range of 178º to its front and side. The front camera has a focal range of…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 