CORSAIR ONE a100 Compact Gaming PC REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
7 min readNov 10, 2020

A true pre-built system designed for gamers by gamers.

Since I was a young kid, I’ve always enjoyed the world of video games. Our family had one of the PC systems that connected to the television that we all enjoyed and we slowly evolved to the world of console gaming. My brother has a background in information technology maintenance and he’s always liked to build things. So, it’s no surprise that he joined the PC gaming world and worked to build his own custom systems. As for me, I’ve always stuck to the console games, but can’t deny that I’ve felt like I was missing out when groups of friends would get together for LAN parties and all I had was my basic Dell PC tower or my Apple laptops that, at the time, were not suitable for desktop gaming. Fortunately, times have changed and some companies are designing standalone PCs for the purpose of gaming. One such machine is the Corsair One a100 Compact Gaming PC.

DETAILS

The Corsair One a100 is designed to bring console-like gaming to the PC world. The PC is powered by an AMD Ryzen 3000 series CPU, NVIDIA GeForce RTX graphics, and other award-winning components by Corsair. The computer is encased inside a small form factor that is quiet and takes up far less desktop space than standard PCs. When you consider the PC’s size, it’s right in between a console (6 liters) and a Tower PC (35+ liters). The Corsair One is only about 12 liters in size by volume.

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 