CleanMyMac X Mac App REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
8 min readDec 7, 2021

Take your Mac back to ‘new’ operating status with this utility.

Since I review many different types of applications and take tons of photos of products, my computer gets bogged down, and periodically, I have to go through my system and clear it out of all the junk. This process gets tedious and time-consuming as most of the time I am doing it 100% by hand. MacPaw, a creative software company that designs applications primarily for macOS systems, has a great utility app called CleanMyMac X that is designed specifically for cleaning out the junk from your system. The application is a paid application, but it does have a free trial with limited features. I recently installed the app on my M1 MacBook Air and was impressed with the results. Here is a rundown of my experience as well as the details of the app.

DETAILS

CleanMyMac X is designed to bring your macOS system back to its original state — clean and free of junk files. After using the app, a system can have a 4x faster boot time, have 2.5x more responsive apps, and have 5x gigabytes of free space. The application replaces dozens of optimization tools for the Mac including cleaner, performance monitor, and malware remover. The utility app identifies and cleans out unneeded files such as outdated caches, broken downloads, logs…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 