Catalyst Total Protection Airpods Pro Case REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
6 min readNov 3, 2020

The ultimate waterproof and protective case for AirPods Pro. Slip into something even more adventureful!

Whether traveling for business, for CubScout adventures, or family vacations, I carry my iPhone 11 Pro Max (12 Pro Max awaiting preorder) and my AirPods Pro. Ever since I ran into the Catalyst team at CES 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada, I have trusted them with my gear. Beyond name recognition and brand loyalty, their packaging, customer service, and product quality have remained top-notch. Other than losing a lower lightning port plug on a previous iPhone case, I have not found a leaky case, nor an Impact Protection Case that did not meet or exceed their promises. After a quick email and a few days of waiting, Catalyst was able to send me the part that I had lost. I do not think the process could have been easier and they have provided one of the best customer service experiences to date.

With the onset of the COVID-19 Pandemic and the increased need for cleanliness, I have likely sanitized my Waterproof Case for iPhone 11 Pro Max around a few thousand times. With this level of protection, I knew that I wanted a similar experience for my AirPods Pro. Up until recently, I have been using the Catalyst Waterproof Silicone case. The case was lightweight, sleek, visually appealing, and added waterproofing to the AirPods Pro. Unfortunately, even with the case installed, my Airpods Pro case was scuffed. I looked to…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 