Catalyst Influence IPhone 14 Pro Max Case 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
7 min readNov 3, 2022

Catalyst provides rugged protection without the bulk!

As the prices of iPhones edge further into the obscene, the consequences of a drop, tumble, spill, ding, screen crack, etc. increase. Even with Apple Care+ coverage, I dare not tempt fate by carrying my phone sans case with four young kids, an energetic dog, and for the D&D fans, for the chance of rolling a Nat 1 that day. Despite the hype of releasing new Apple tech each September, I think I enjoy the second round of excitement when I get to review/explore new tech from trusted manufacturers.

I have tested many cases over the years and continue to fall back to the tried and true Catalyst cases. I met the Catalyst team at the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in 2016 and dared to try something new with my iPhone 6s Plus. After a few return visits to Las Vegas for CES, watching the case drop competitions, and reviewing cases for the iPhone 7, 8, X, 11, 12, and 13 versions personally, I was excited to evaluate the latest flagship protector, the Catalyst Influence iPhone 14 Pro Max Case.

UNBOXING

The catalyst influence iPhone 14 Pro Max case (2022 6.7" Pro) arrived in a classy 4 inches wide by 7 1/4 inches tall by 11 inches thick hanging style retail package. Divided…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 