Catalyst CRUX Accessory Bundles REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
8 min readFeb 15, 2021

Secure your iPhone within a catalyst case, add a convenient attachment, and answer nature’s call.

There are two major tech events that I look forward to every year. The first is the Apple launch event each September. The second is catalyzed by my love for all things tech, the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas, Nevada, every January. As our phones have gained new hardware, new capabilities, better screens, better cameras, etcetera, their price tags have trended upward. Ill content to leave my phone au natural, I rely on dependable cases and Apple Cares+ to protect my investment. When I attended my first CES in January of 2016, I did not realize how much ground the convention covered. While wandering around the Convention center, I happened upon an exciting booth representing the catalyst brand. I quickly struck up a conversation with Josh Wright, the Co-Founder/Chief Creative Officer, and told him about the things I did not like about many of the cases on the market. They had a unique belt clip design for their iPhone 6s Plus Case, and I immediately knew that this was a company to watch. Each case, like their packaging, was meticulously designed and styled from the inception to the final product. In fact, the company has earned an International Design Award (IDA), a Consumer Electronics Show Innovation Award, and two Red Dot Design Awards.

Around the same time as the launch of the iPhone 12 line, they released their…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 