AUKEY KMG14 TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
6 min readSep 22, 2021

Enjoy a bit of style while you Game, Work, and Play.

I grew up alongside the Xennials through the ’80s and ’90s. During this time, my mother worked several jobs, learned several skills, and promoted typing as one of those “must-have skills.” By the time I took typing in middle school, I was already well ahead of many of my peers. In fact, my mother sublet my skills throughout late middle/early high school to complete dictation. I was able to earn a little extra coin, while also enhancing my skill at keyboarding. Since that time, I have developed a preference for full-size keyboards, a Numpad, responsive keys, and did not particularly care about fancy colors/add-ons. However, as I moved off to college and nearly everyone was building their own PC, I wanted the visual pop to match the quality features. I am happy to admit that you can now buy a sub $50 keyboard that fulfills all of the above needs.

The Aukey TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard arrived in a 16 1/8 inches long by 7 5/8 inches wide by 2 inches thick black cardboard box. The main cover provided a subtle glossy Aukey logo atop a matte black background, which extended to all surfaces of the box. I found it interesting that so many surfaces were left unadorned. Except for a white SKU barcode sticker on the top panel, the top, side, and front panels were bare. At first glance, the back panel solely provided a single white barcode sticker. However, upon further inspection, I found that the…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 