Atuvos Smart Bluetooth Tracker 2022 REVIEW — MacSources

MacSources
8 min readOct 5, 2022

A Bluetooth Tracker like an AirTag but cheaper.

I know I am not alone in wondering how people survived before smartphones. As a Xennial, born into an Analog world, I had the luxury of growing up alongside the tech revolution. I can remember maps, lost keys, books, and filling time with one’s imagination. My children have asked how people used to navigate. How did they pass the time? I have stated several times that people survived just fine without the tech. However, this does not mean that technology has not solved problems and made life much easier.

One piece of tech that has truly helped reduce stress within my family has been the keyring tracker. I remember asking my wife where she left her keys only to spend precious time hunting them down. I would like to think back and imagine that the scenario was a rarity. It was a common enough occurrence that I became a keyring finder early adopter and sampled various types. With the release of the Apple AirTag in April of 2021 and the integration with the Find My feature, I thought that I had found the holy grail of trackers. Imagine my excitement when I found a device that provided easy pairing, Find My integration, and saved some money.

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 