Apple AirPods Max REVIEW The Best Over-Ear Headphones Around | MacSources

MacSources
9 min readJan 4, 2021

Apple’s headphones provide the ultimate listening experience — even if you have hearing loss.

Apple is a company that has the resources to make amazing products. In my time covering Apple, I have been pretty happy with the gear I’ve gotten my hands on and I’ve had very few poor experiences with the company. The first generation gold MacBook wasn’t a very positive experience but the laptop also ended up being defective, and I wasn’t very pleased when I purchased the MacBook Pro in 2018 only to have Apple change the graphics card to the Radeon Pro Vega 20 (4GB) within the same month. Both of those instances ended up being positive because Apple made the mistakes right, and for that, I will forever be grateful.

When I first heard the rumors of Apple’s over-ear headphones, I honestly didn’t think much of it. I thought that Apple might release a new Apple TV box, but low and behold, the AirPods Max dropped instead. For a while, I had been going back and forth between using my AirPods Pro, Cleer earbuds, and Bowers and Wilkins over-ear headphones. I was considering upgrading to a newer set of over-ear headphones like the Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling headphones. I was just about to push the ‘purchase’ button on them when…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 