360 Dash Cam G300H REVIEW | MacSources

MacSources
9 min readDec 2, 2020

Enjoy your drive knowing there are extra eyes on the road.

One of my favorite quotes comes from True Romance 1993 “If there’s one thing this last week has taught me, it’s better to have a gun and not need it than to need a gun and not have it.” Similarly, I have found this to be the case with Home Alarm systems and Dashcams. I have witnessed two large accidents in my adult life and luckily had no damage to my own vehicle or body. Those in front of me, however, could not say the same at that moment. Each time, I stopped, waited for the authorities, and gave my account of the accident. After the second event, I knew that I wanted a recording system and I have had a dash cam in each of my vehicles.

UNBOXING/PACKAGING:
The 360 Dash Cam G300H arrived in a 5 15/16 inches square by 2 3/8 inches thick matte-black retail package. The cover panel provided the lime green “+360” logo toward the top left and three icons along the left side: 1296 HD Video, time-lapse video, Built-in GPS, Google Maps driving record. The lime-colored icons/title provided a visually appealing contrast, as did the generic 360 Dash Cam G300H name. The main focus of the panel was the attractive, high-definition image of the dash-camera located in the middle of the panel. The top panel provided “+360” in white and the bottom panel listed six…

--

--

MacSources

Mac Sources is an Information and Technology Company. We review all things technology-related. Our team also reports on tech news happening in the world. 